The Margaret Kitchin Scholarship Award

The Margaret Kitchin Scholarship was founded by Claire Kitchin in September 2010 to support deserving young pianists, particularly exponents of contemporary music, in their studies at the Royal Academy of Music. Recipients of the award are given below.
2020-24Kasparas MikuĹžis
2019-20Noah Zhou
2017-19Alexandra Balog
2013-17Thomas Ang
2011-12Masahiro Yamaguchi
& 2012-13
Karim Said